Athletics Results and Reports of the 2018

On 27 December 2018, Azerbaijan Athletics Federation held the conference regarding the results and the reports of the year of 2018.

The president of the AAF Mr. Chingiz Huseynzada opened the conference wis the speech. Then he passed the word to the CEO of AAF Mr. Maharram Sultanzade who gave detailed information regarding the 2018 year.  Then Athletes and their coaches who successfully participated in the international competitions and set new  Azerbaijan Records were awarded with Prize Money by Azerbaijan Athletics Federation.

The winners of the 2018 Azerbaijan Athletics Awards :

Young Female Athlete of the year - Fakhriyya Taghizade

Young Male Athlete of the Year - Rustam Mammadov

Male athlete of the Year - Alexis Copello

Female athlete of the Year - Zakiyya Hasanova

Coach of the year - Marat Sharafutdinov

Referee of the year - Jeyhun Huseynov

Fair Play Committee awarded our Judge Emil Shahtahtinski as a Judge Loyal to the Fair Play Principles.